The Hardest Part Of Blogging

Posted on March 20, 2010

1



If you are a follower of my blog, you might have noticed that in the past few weeks I have not been writing as much to my blog, and I apologize for that. The problem is not that I don’t have any good topics to write about–I have dozens!–but that I just can’t seem to really get over what I find is the hardest part of blogging: the intro.

You see, I have lots of great things that I want to write about, but I can’t just…write! In order for the writing to really flow, I need to have an introduction (see first paragraph of all my blog entries), and for some reason in these past few weeks I just haven’t been able to form the greatest introductions.. I just write a little, read it over, and stall.

So, in my frustration, I’ve resorted to making videos instead. The reason that I like making videos is that talking is just so natural, everything flows real easily, and making videos really requires no skill, so that’s why I make them whenever I just can’t seem to write. Not to mention that video intros are way easier to do in my opinion. For the most part I just start all my videos with “Welcome to Tech Talk with Chad, in this episode: …….” and then finish off with “…and that’s all for this episode! Remember to rate, comment, and subscribe, and have a great day!”

Simple.

So anyways, I hope this clears things up for all of you who have missed my writing, and I hope to be out of this jam soon.

Tagged:
Posted in: Uncategorized