Windows 7 Unresponsive Printer Quick Fix

Posted on January 6, 2010

0



So as you might know, I have been running Windows 7 on my main computer for a few weeks now, and everything has been going fine. Until I tried to print off some pictures using my Dell AIO 810. Once I tried to add a new printer a message popped up saying to “Restart the print spooler”. Well, for any of you who have gotten this message here’s what to do:

First, go to the Start search bar and type in “Services”. Then in the search results you should find something called “Component Services” (See picture)

Once in the Component Services window, go to the left-hand pane and select “Services (Local)”. Once that’s open, go to the right-hand pane and find “Print Spooler”.

Just click on “Start the service” (see above picture) and there you go! Your printer should work now.

