My Dream Computer

Posted on March 29, 2009

1



Here are the specs of my dream PC. I don’t think I will ever do this anytime in the near future as I am saving to buy a mac. But it would be cool to do.

Specs –

Intel Core i7 920

  • Price – $284
  • Cores – 4
  • Core Clock – 2.66GHz

4GB DDR2 RAM

Hitachi HDS721010KLA330 DeskStar 1 TB Internal hard drive

  • Price – $175
  • Capacity – 1TB (1,025,000 MB)
  • Speed – 7,200 RPM

Connections:

  • Four FireWire 800 ports (two on front panel, two on back panel)
  • Five USB 2.0 ports (two on front panel, three on back panel)
  • Front-panel headphone minijack and internal speaker
  • Optical digital audio input and output TOSLINK ports
  • Analog stereo line-level input and output minijacks

Sony DRU-V200S/BR DVD Rewritable Drive

ATI Radeon HD 4870 with 512MB of GDDR5 memory, PCI Express 2.0, one Mini DisplayPort, and one dual-link DVI port

Software –

Operating System(s)

  • Windows XP Professional (Boot 1)
  • Linux Mint (Boot 2)

I could go more in detail, but I decided just to give the basic specs.

Comment on what you think or what your dream computer is!




Posted in: Uncategorized