Some Bad News and Some Good News

Posted on December 21, 2008

0



Yesterday morning, I awoke to a living nightmare. My hard disk had crashed and I had no usable backups thanks to Vista’s horrible backup software. I tried frantically to boot into windows but with no luck. After exhausting all options to recover my precious files, I went to bed.

The next morning, an idea struck me; why not use that old ubuntu live cd to try and access my hard drive? So, I loaded up Ubuntu 7.04 and was able to access internet. Now, here I am writing this.

So now you’re wondering what the good news is, right? Well, the good news is that once I get all my files onto a cd, I will be leaving windows vista and using a double partition with good ‘ol XP and Ubuntu. So npw your thinking, well, what about the Vista tips? Don’t worry. I will be installing Windows Vista in a virtual machine so that I never have to worry about it terrorizing my machine again.

Have a great day 🙂

-Chad

Posted in: News, Windows