How Do You Update Your Friends?

Posted on July 6, 2008

0



How do you keep your internet friends updated on what is happening in your world? Do you post videos on youtube? Do you have your own website? Do you use Myspace, Facebook, Flickr, Twitter, wordpress? There are many sites out there that you can use to keep people updated. So, what do I use? Well, I have compiled a top 5 list (In no certain order) on what sites I use.

1. My website – tehtalkwithchad.co.nr has gotten over 2500 hits so far. This site is where everything really comes together for me. I have my log, live steam, ads, videos, chatrooms ad more on that site. It is a great way for people to fin me.

2. My blog – My blog on wordpress is a very important thing to me. I try to write one or two blog entries a day to keep people updated on what is going on in my world and the tech world…Or both. I you haven’t already, please bookmark or add my blog to your rss feed. Trust me, you won’t regret it 🙂

3. My youtube account – This is what got me started in the first place. Over a year ago I started my own computer show on my youtube account, which caused me to create my site, which caused me to create my blog, and so on… Youtube is a great place for me to communicate and share my knowledge.

4. Twitter – Twitter is basically like your blog. The only difference is that instead of keeping people updated by typing large blocks of text, you just sikmply type a few words. So, if you aren’t much of a writer than twitter is for you. Also, if you are really interested in twitter then check out my youtube video on how to install and use twhirl.

5. Flickr – Flickr is a photo sharing site that is hard to spell…but easy to use. When I used to make wallpapers an stuff I would upload hem to fickr. It is a really great plac to share stuff.

So, that has been my top 5 sharing sites, enjoy!

Posted in: Uncategorized