Installing Windows XP (Virtual Machine)

Posted on March 12, 2008

0



Virtual machines are useful. So much so that I have decided to download and install Microsoft Virtual PC 2007 on my Vista computer. It runs well and I already have Windows XP SP2 running very smoothly on it. The main reason for installing XP on that Virtual Machine is because I want to test out Microsoft’s new Windows XP Service Pack 3 that has been released on their site. Now, if I find this to be good i might just replace my current operating system (Vista) with it. I am going to be installing SP3 on Saturday so stay tuned in the live video and audio stream at http://www.techtalkwithchad.co.nr/live.htm where I am streaming for….A lot of the time. And even if I am not there there is a nice community there that we have going and they will be more that happy to answer your tech questions. So, join us on the 15th for the official installation of SP3!

-Enjoy

Posted in: Uncategorized