Apophysis

Posted on March 1, 2008

0



Chris Pirillo uses Oxidizer, which is a OSX program that allows you to make pretty cool wallpapers and videos. Well, I decided to find a program for the Windows platform that did something similar and well, I found it! The program is called Apophysis (Pronounced A-PAW-PHI-SIS) and makes really good quality wallpapers (See my recent blog posts to look at them). But unfortunately you need at least a gigabyte of RAM to be able to render a wallpaper smoothly and quickly and even for me with two GB it still takes ten minutes to render a good quality wallpaper. So, if you have the OS and the RAM I would certainly recommend downloading this FREE program. Just google Apophysis and click the first result.

Enjoy your homemade wallpapers!

Posted in: Uncategorized